2001 Applause Award Recipients

The 2001 Applause Awardees were:

  • Ms. Billie Bryant, President and CEO, CESCO, Inc.
  • Ms. Mirinda Jackson, Former Associate Deputy Administrator of the Office of Enterprise Development, General Services Administration
  • Mr. Fred Kahl, Manager, Diversified Supplier Program, American Airlines
  • Mr. Glen Mayer, Corporate Supplier Diversity Coordinator, United Parcel Service
  • Mr. Hugh L. McColl, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Bank of America
  • Ms. Cheryl Stevens, Supplier Diversity Manager/Contracts Manager, TXU Corp.
  • The Honorable Nydia M. Velázquez, US Representative from the 12th District, New York City, New York